## MONROE COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY

Audit Committee Meeting Thursday, August 3, 2023 8:00 a.m.

## ATTENDEES:

Committee: Staff: Other:

Joseph R. Rulison, Chairman Nicholas Noce Megan K. Dorritie HS&E

Sheila R. Mason

Larry Magguilli

Diane Hendrickson

Matthew J. Fero Amy Molinari

The meeting of the Audit Committee was called to order by Chairman Rulison at 8:00 a.m.

## 1. REVIEW OF EVALUATIONS & SELECTION OF AUDITING FIRM

Ms. Molinari addressed the Committee, stating that out of the 15 certified public accounting firms solicited, 3 proposals were received in response to the Water Authority's Request for Qualifications & Proposal for Auditing Services, dated June 13, 2023. The RFQ/P was also posted on the Authority's website. She stated that all proposals received were from qualified firms. Mr. Rulison stated that the proposal received appeared to be the same proposal that was from The Bonadio Group submitted three years ago. Mr. Fero posed a question concerning the sealed cost proposal procedure. Ms. Molinari stated that all proposals remain sealed until the qualified firm is selected and at which time only their proposal would be opened. The Audit Committee submitted their scoring grids and they were totaled. It was determined that EFPR Group, CPAs, PLLC was the highest score.

Motion was made by Mr. Fero, seconded by Mrs. Mason, and passed unanimously to recommend to the full Board for its approval the appointment of EFPR Group, CPAs, PLLC as the Authority's Audit firm for the fiscal years ending December 31, 2023, 2024, and 2025, all in accordance with a Proposal to Provide Professional Audit and Related Services, dated July 10, 2023, submitted by EFPR Group, CPAs, PLLC.

## 2. CONFIRM THE NEXT AUDIT COMMITTEE MEETING

It was agreed that the next scheduled meeting of the Audit Committee will be Thursday, December 7, 2023 at 8:00 a.m.

There being no further business to come before the Audit Committee, a motion by Mrs. Mason, seconded by Mr. Fero, and approved unanimously, to adjourn the meeting at 8:20 a.m.

Diane Hendrickson, Recording Secretary