MONROE COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY

Audit Committee Meeting

Thursday, December 1, 2022

ATTENDEES:

<u>Committee:</u> <u>Staff:</u> <u>Other:</u>

Joseph R. Rulison, Chairman Nicholas Noce Megan Dorritie, HS&E

The later the real parts of the professional figure and including the course

New York of the State of the St

Matthew J. Fero Amy Molinari Douglas Zimmerman, EFPR Group

Sheila R. Mason Larry Magguilli

The meeting of the Audit Committee was called to order by Chairman Rulison at 8:00 a.m.

1. REVIEW OF THE 2021 Audit Plan

Douglas Zimmerman of EFPR Group, LLP presented a scope of services, a timetable, and a plan for their audit of the Authority's financial statements for the year ending December 31, 2022. Mr. Zimmerman noted the addition of GASB 87 and 96. This item was for informational purposes only and did not require any action from the committee

2. Review & Approve Life and LTD Insurance

Diane Hendrickson, Director of Human Resources, addressed this item with the Committee, indicating that Brown and Brown, the Authority's Broker of Record for this insurance presented the Authority with a proposal for Life/LTD Insurance through Met Life Insurance Company. She reviewed this firm with the Committee and stated the firm submitted an option for a two year rate. After some discussion, and based on Brown and Brown's recommendation, The Audit Committee proceeded as follows:

Motion was made by Mr. Fero, seconded by Mrs. Mason, and passed unanimously to recommend to approve the placement of Life and LTD Insurances with Met Life Company's proposal for the period of January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2025 in the annual estimated amount of \$34,000 and to forward this item to the full Board for approval.

3. <u>Discuss and Schedule Potential Dates for 2023 Audit Committee Meetings</u>
The meetings for 2023 have been scheduled for March 2, May 4, June 1, December 7, 2023, all commencing at 8:00 a.m.

There being no further business to come before the Committee, motion was made by Mrs. Mason seconded by Mr. Fero and approved unanimously, to adjourn the meeting at 8:15 a.m.

Diaxed Gendrickson

Diane L. Hendrickson, Recording Secretary