MONROE COUNTY WATER AUTHORITY

COMPENSATION COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER, 2, 2024 8:30 a.m.

Attended: Committee:

Marcia Van Vechten, Chairperson Sheryal A. Volpe Sheila Mason

Staff:

Others:

Nicholas Noce

Diane Hendrickson Larry Magguilli Megan Dorritie, Esq. - HS&E

The meeting of the Compensation Committeewas called to order by Chairperson Van Vechten at 8:30 a.m.

1. REVIEW PERFORMANCE APPRAISAL OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

At 8:35 a.m., Chairperson Van Vechten requested a motion to enter into Executive Session to discuss the Executive Director's annual performance appraisal.

Motion was made by Mrs. Volpe, seconded by Mrs. Mason, and passed unanimously, to enter into Executive Session, present were Mrs. Van Vechten, Mrs. Volpe, Mrs. Mason, Ms. Hendrickson, Ms. Dorritie. Mr. Noce was asked to return to discuss the annual performance with him.

At 8:50 a.m., on a motion by Mrs. Mason, seconded by Mrs. Volpe, the Committee unanimously agreed to conclude Executive Executive Session. No Formal Action was taken.

2. REVIEW RECOMMENDED COMPENSATION GUIDELINES

Mr. Noce, addressed the Committee members and summarized the Compensation Guidelines and Philosophy revisions being recommended to the Compensation Committee. After some discussion, a motion was made by Mrs. Mason, seconded by Mrs. Volpe, was put to a roll call vote, and unanimously carried, to forward the recommended Guidelines and Philosophy to the full Board for their review and approval at their Regular Meeting on October 10th

3. DISCUSS AND SCHEDULE NEXT COMPENSATION COMMITTEE MEETING

The next Compensation Committee meeting will be on Thursday, December 5th at 8:30 a.m.

The Compensation Committee meeting was adjourned at 9:05 a.m.

Dione) den aliealesson

Diane Hendrickson, Recording Secretary to the Authority